Forex Scam – Twin Frauds Exposed
On Monday I asked the rapid forex blog readers to report any Forex Scams where they’ve been ripped off by shady online forex trading programs in my post: “Rapid Forex Scam Watch Gets Your Money Back“
A few potential scams were reported & I immediately emailed the “scam” websites and asked for a refund on behalf of the rapid forex blog readers who left comments that they’d been scammed.
The Results Shocked Me!
- One person got a refund (YEAH
) - I discovered a BLATANT Forex SCAM!
The BLATANT Twin Double Forex SCAM
I almost couldn’t believe it. I discovered that some phantom forex rip off is out there scamming people every day under multiple aliases & is hiding somewhere where nobody can find them – WITHOUT A WAY TO CONTACT THEM!
Two Online Forex Trading Scams that Were Reported:
My Shocking Discovery:
These are probably the SAME Forex Trading Scam!
That’s right, I have uncovered evidence that Forex Brilliance, Roger Mitch, Forex Illumination, and Bryan Stapler are all probably different names for the SAME online forex trading scam.
This isn’t some Crazy Conspiracy Theory, here’s Hardcore Evidence…
- Both websites don’t have ANY contact information. If you need a refund, you can’t ask for one!
- Both websites use the same payment processor, plimus.com (fxbrilliance & fxillumination).
- Both websites have IDENTICAL disclaimers at the bottom (except company name).
- Both websites are privately registered through WhoisGuard.com, which is who you use to register a website to HIDE your contact information (so people can’t find you).
- Both websites use the same annoying “Wait, before you leave” exit pop-up to keep you on their sites.
- Both are priced just under $200 USD.
- Neither site has any evidence that the website owner is a real person (no pictures or a creator’s voice).
- Both websites have the word fx instead of forex in the domain name, which is common, but not standard.
- Brilliance & Illumination sound oddly similar (like the scammer is probably from the UK judging by the popularity of these words there).
- Both websites are selling an automated forex trading robot, so it’s probably the same software only rebranded.
There may be more similarities, but I don’t need to look for any more. This is the SAME forex trading SCAM being perpetuated by the SAME person or people. I doubt the pennames are real people, but they could be.
Like the rapid forex blog readers who reported to be scammed by Fx Brilliance & Fx Illumination, I didn’t get any response from my attempts to contact them through their privately registered forwarding email address.
You can try contacting them here:
- Forex Brilliance’s private email address: 1284de2633e14956b46fd6a69241df59.protect@whoisguard.com
- Forex Illumination’s private email address: e359f8686a4f4862ba6db4a74396dd77.protect@whoisguard.com
As you can see, this isn’t the type of email that a reputable online forex trading company would use. In fact, this is the only way we can “attempt” to reach them…
If you’ve been scammed by Forex Brilliance, sorry I meant Forex Illumination (I keep confusing them because they are the same), your best recourse is to contact their payment processor:
Click Here to Contact Plimus.com to report being ripped off by Forex Brilliance & Illumination
There’s nothing more that can be done to stop this guy behind these two online forex trading scams. I will say that it’s possible that one of the scams was copied by the other one & they could be separate companies. I think the evidence shows that they’re linked.
If you’ve been affected by these forex trading scams, or if you’ve tried to contact them, please leave a comment below so we can have a record of everyone involved.
Related posts:
Tags: Bryan Stapler, forex scams, forex trading, fxillumination, rapid forex scam watch, Roger Mitch, thefxbrilliance Posted in


April 2nd, 2010 at 7:21 pm
I can also tell you that the following are made and run by the sam person:
USD Bot
GBP Bot
Steal PIP
I wont spoil the suprise but do the homework you did for the previous EA’s and you will see what i mean.
[Reply]
April 2nd, 2010 at 7:28 pm
Dear Traders,
I’ve been ripped off by a so-called forex guru, and I want all of you to be vary of it! Go and check this out: http://www.forexkillerformula.com
Believe me guys, I’ve been in this business for quite a long time, I’ve never seen such a B*stard. Don’t be fooled by his sales page! He claims to trade forex without any loss Always wins! What a FARSE. And guess what? His product costs $200! And you know what’s the product? A 1 minute video where he tries to tell you to trade news, and that’s all. No explanation, no logic, nothing! And it gets even worse. You’re NEVER going to receive your refund! No matter how hard you try! Either you contact this piece of sh*t or pilmus. You will NEVER get your refund! So I warn all of you, stay away from this cheat and spread the word around so that fellow traders don’t put their hard-earned money in trash! Thank you.
[Reply]
April 2nd, 2010 at 7:49 pm
I notice that you advertise six or seven systems on your web site. Are they any good??, seeing as how I still cannot get any support from the Fapturbo group??.
[Reply]
Rapid Forex
Reply:
April 2nd, 2010 at 7:57 pm
Ian,
I’ll look into the Fap Turbo situation for you. I allow advertisers to have ads on the site unless I discover they are a scam. In those cases, I remove them from the site. I’ll let you know when I hear something (or don’t) from FAP Turbo.
[Reply]
April 3rd, 2010 at 3:38 am
Hi Brian, thank God you offered to be of great help. Your future effort will never be in vain. Keep doing good..
Adewale
[Reply]
April 13th, 2010 at 9:40 pm
Don’t take bows YET!
You are a long way off regarding it being a UK mob. Try Arabs.
If you are really interested in sleuthing you need to look at the source code.
Digging into the fx brilliance website I located the file driving the videos.http://strategicfxcoach.s3.amazonaws.com/jw/player.swf … Note the “strategicfxcoach immediately after the http// ?!
Now put that into Google .. and Voila .. you hit
ل العربي
– [ แปลหน้านี้ ]http://strategicfxcoach.s3.amazonaws.com/fxdetective/FCDVideo1.flv. الفيديو الثاني. كود PHP: …
(Click the link to) http://www.arabictrader.com/vb/t79811.html
Related to it is ForexCashDetective – also using PLIMUS
… Don’t stand you can stay seated – Just Clap or whistleloudly
[Reply]
Rapid Forex
Reply:
April 14th, 2010 at 6:14 pm
Dean,
Thanks for discovering that this went deeper. I knew it was a total scam. The fact that nobody has contacted me about it since I made that post shows that they don’t care.
[Reply]
April 23rd, 2010 at 7:14 am
Dear Sir,
Ihave purchased a robot by steal pip. it has not placed a single trade in 8 days. seems to be dummy software. Now I am rushing for refund for which I am not worried since refund is through clickbank
anyway it seems now we should be more cautious.
[Reply]
June 17th, 2010 at 7:28 pm
Obviously the advertisements on this site are just there to tempt us to see if we will give in to the dark side. A real student of trading will pay no attention to the robot ads. The clueless passers by will click.
[Reply]
June 21st, 2010 at 5:14 pm
I dislike all robots, rather have a reasonable manual or semi-manual system thank you very much, currently up 36% in 10 weeks. max risk per trade 1%
[Reply]
July 22nd, 2010 at 3:28 am
Sounds like you with Rapidforex. Remember I paid you $50 on June 22nd and you never gave me the password to enter the live site. You also deleted my blog posts and never answered any of my emails!!
[Reply]
Rapid Forex
Reply:
July 22nd, 2010 at 10:58 am
@Rene – I’ve emailed you at least half a dozen times. It may have went to your spam folder. I emailed from a gmail account…Do you have another email address I could send it to? You’ve been registered ever since the 20th.
[Reply]
July 22nd, 2010 at 12:35 pm
Brian,
I truly apologize, I just checked my spam folder and you did mail it to me before.
[Reply]
Rapid Forex
Reply:
July 22nd, 2010 at 8:42 pm
@Rene – no problem. Please confirm that you can get in… I hope you understand that 99% of the time when I email people the details, they don’t tell me that they didn’t get them. I assumed you had them each time & maybe you just needed them again
[Reply]
August 10th, 2010 at 3:26 am
Good eye thanks for the heads up!
[Reply]
October 7th, 2010 at 3:06 am
I don’t understand why you people are using these services when Brian offers the best forex training in the world. Follow Brian’s lessons and use his fibonacci calculator and you can’t lose.
[Reply]
Rapid Forex
Reply:
October 11th, 2010 at 12:13 pm
Thanks Patrick! That’s very kind of you to say
[Reply]